Home Danfoss Danfoss elected to NEMA 2016 Board of Governors

Danfoss elected to NEMA 2016 Board of Governors

Danfoss elected to NEMA 2016 Board of Governors

John Galyen, president, Danfoss North America, has been elected to serve on the National Electrical Manufacturers Association (NEMA) Board of Governors. The new Board of Governors, including its chairwoman and officers and NEMA’s Executive Committee for 2016, was announced on November 10.

Galyen will serve a three-year term on the board, starting in 2016, alongside executives from companies such as Eaton, Siemens, Rockwell Automation, and ABB.

“It’s an honor to be elected to serve within this distinguished organization and bring Danfoss’ voice to the table,” commented Galyen. “Drives continue to play an increasingly important role in the control of motor, fan, pump, and gear applications – across a variety of industry sectors, and are becoming more integrated as part of the overall industrial pursuit of reliability, performance optimization, and energy efficiency.”

Galyen also serves on the Air-Conditioning, Heating, and Refrigeration Institute’s (AHRI) Board and Executive Committee.

NEMA represents nearly 400 electrical, medical imaging, and radiation therapy manufacturers – industries, which combined, account for more than 400,000 American jobs and more than 7,000 facilities across the United States, and that are at the forefront of electrical safety, reliability, resilience, efficiency, and energy security.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here